2020 RAC SportWest Awards
Contact Us

In 2020, sport showed its resilience, especially at the community level, where the power of sport to influence and connect people has never been more important.

We celebrated the role sport has played in communities across Western Australia and acknowledged those that have been able to achieve at a high level through a challenging year.

The year presented unprecedented challenges to communities across Western Australia, across the country and around the world.

Sport was also impacted by the spread of COVID-19 with sport at various levels impacted by the global pandemic resulting in a number of events being cancelled or postponed, headlined by the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

The presentation of Awards took place at RAC Arena on 11 March 2021.

2020 RAC SportWest Awards Winners

The West Australian RAC Sports Star

Jai Hindley, Cycling

Hyundai Junior Sports Star

Cooper Connolly, Cricket

Channel Seven Perth Team of the Year

WA Women’s Cricket Team, Cricket

KPMG Coach of the Year

Trevor Gleeson

Community TAB Official of the Year

Dion Panossian

Roobix Service to Sport Award – May Campbell Medal

Grant Edgar

Vicki Chadwick

Lorraine Page

RAC Insurance Beyond Sport Award – John Gilmour Medal

Bassendean Junior Cricket Club

RAC Insurance Community Club of the Year

High Flyers Trampoline and Gymnastics Club

Healthway Healthy Club Award

Harlies Hockey Club

The 2020 RAC SportWest Award winners .

Need to contact one of our staff members? Click here to view staff profiles:

SportWest Partners

Information regarding COVID-19