2021 SportWest Awards
Contact Us

The 2021 SportWest Awards were held on Thursday 24 February in the Locker Room and on the playing surface of Optus Stadium.

Dual Tokyo gold medallist Madison de Rozario has claimed the 2021 WA Sports Star at the SportWest Awards.

De Rozario capped off a remarkable 12 months by winning WA’s premier sports award to go with her two gold medals and bronze medal at the Tokyo Games as well as becoming the first Australian woman to win the New York marathon.


2021 SportWest Awards Winners

WA Sports Star

Madison de Rozario (Athletics)

rebel Junior Sports Star

Teague Wyllie (Cricket) and Erin Classen (Squash)

Team of the Year

Perth Scorchers WBBL (Cricket)

KPMG Coach of the Year

Ritchie Smith (Golf)

Official of the Year

Peter Wright (Hockey)

Roobix Service to Sport – May Campbell Medal

Robert Schickert (Athletics), Alida Scott (Gymnastics) and John Sewell (Volleyball)

RevolutioniseSPORT Community Club of the Year – John Gilmour Medal

Northampton Football Club

DLGSC Sports Administrator of the Year

Christina Matthews (Cricket)

Healthway Healthy Club Award

Perth Broncos American Football Club

Awards Partners

Award Suppliers

Need to contact one of our staff members? Click here to view staff profiles:

SportWest Partners

Information regarding COVID-19