Official of the Year
Contact Us

The Official of the Year is awarded to an outstanding official who resides in WA, is registered with a WA State Sport Association and officiates at any level e.g. State, National or International.

The primary consideration in assessing nominees will be performance in sanctioned competition. Consideration will be given to the following:

  • The level of each performance relative to international standards and rankings;
  • The level of competition e.g. regional, national, international;
  • The sport’s restriction at international level e.g. Australian football;
  • The cultural significance of the sport to Australia; and
  • Its status within Australia and internationally.


Past Winners

2021 Peter Wright

2020 Dion Panossian

2019 Tyler Miller

2018 Jiten Bhatt

2017 Kelly Hoare

2016 Frank Stapleton

2015 Jeff Dalgleish

2014 Melissa Trivic

2013 Desiree Jones

2012 Ryan Arblaster

2011 Paula Ferguson

2010 Karyn Murray

2009 Greg Vellacott

2008 Raelene Lyon

2007 Jacqui Jashari

2006 Kim Seng

2005 Murray Grime

2004 Murray Grime

2003 Karon Williams

2002 Perry Hatchett

2001 Don Stockins

Need to contact one of our staff members? Click here to view staff profiles:

SportWest Partners

Information regarding COVID-19